Zero Tolerance – Drunk Driving Attorneys serving Grand Rapids and West Michigan for over 40 years
If you are under 21, you can be charged with OWI or UBAC if your alcohol content is .08 or above. If your blood alcohol content is .02 or above, but is less than .08, you will be charged with violation of the Zero Tolerance Law. If convicted under the Zero Tolerance Law, you could receive the following:
- Up to 90 days in jail.
- Fines up to $250, plus court costs.
- 360 hours community service.
- Restriction of your driver’s license for 30 days.
- Assessment of four (4) points against your driving record.
- A requirement to pay a Driver Responsibility Fee of $500 a year for two (2) years.
Subsequent convictions can lead to more serious punishments. If you have been charged with a drunk driving offense, you need a dedicated, reliable and aggressive attorney who has been successful in defending Zero Tolerance cases for decades. The attorneys at Kelly Law Offices, P.C. recognize that an arrest for drunk driving is a frightening, stressful and confusing experience. Michael F. Kelly and the attorneys at Kelly Law Offices, P.C. are always available to discuss your questions and concerns.
For more information and advice on Michigan Drunk Driving Laws: click here.
For a free consultation, contact Kelly Law Offices, P.C.